Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

12:49 a.m. - 2008-11-08
Times Passed
I miss my childhood. To be honest, those were the best days of my life. I suffered a lot, but at least I knew where I stood.

I had friends, that I trusted and could rely on. I had goals and with those goals, a reason to get up every morning.

Everyday was a got damn adventure, filled with endless possibilities and the promise that tomorrow will offer the same.

Now all I have is doubt, uncertainty, and the constant and all-too-obvious reminder that I've been stripped of my innocence.

Isn't it grand to grow older. Knowledge is like a double edged sword, so be careful where you swing that damn thing. Because you may hurt yourself more than you hurt anyone else.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!