Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

5:51 a.m. - 2009-04-11
Liar Liar
I want so badly to fit in, to belong. I just don't feel I belong.

I'm never truly myself, I'm always lying.

"Do you like sports?"

"Yeah, I love them!" (not really, I just want to talk to you about something, even if it's something that doesn't interests me.)

"How was your day?"

"It was great! I met this woman and we did this and that..." (It was uneventful, all I did was sleep. Howver, I don't want to sound boring, so I'll make up some shit. This way I won't feel so damn insignifcant.)

"How are you?"

"I'm fine." (Honestly, I feel empty. Howver, we live in a stoic society where everyone is always fucking fine and so I don't want to complain to you.)

In a nutshell, I'm full of shit and I hate myself for it.

I'm only honest when I'm writing, so give me a piece of paper so I can end all these lies!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!