Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

11:39 p.m. - 2009-06-25
-
Okay, so today was kind of a downer.

Things aren't bad, but they're not good either.

The one-year suspension still stands. But I can get it reversed, I can't believed that I fucked up a 2.5 gpa in just one year, but I did.

To fix it (to get a 2.0 [I dislike that number]), I will have to go back to community college in the fall and get pass grades. Then I'll have to submit those grades to Grace (she's part of the review board or whatever. Then I will have to wait to see if I'm accepted or now. Then I'll have reapply at the university. That may not even work out as planned because the university can still reject my application.

Oh, that's not it....

Here's the big kick in the sack, I have to get either 16 credit hours worth of A's or 32 credit hours worth of B's to become a C student!

I wasn't pissed, but I was a bit sad. You would think that this would discourage me, but it's only at times when my back is to the wall that I shine.

This was a fucked up school year and I bought it on myself. My indecisiveness was my downfall and now I have to become more focused than I ever had.

Funny thing is I would have never said anything about this to anyone, but I'm telling everyone. I'm not used to failing, not really.

It's okay though. It's like tripping over a pebble in the middle of the road, it's not a big deal...

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!