Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

12:52 a.m. - 2009-06-26
-
Oh yeah, I forgot to mention this. It happened yesterday too.

After work, I sat and waited for my co-worker, Terry to come out. When she came out, she was furious.

She told me that she locked her purse in the closet and couldn't get it out because everyone put their keys away. It had everything in it, her money, house keys, bus pass, cigarettes, etc.

So she called her boyfriend to see if he come pick her up, but he already left to wait for her at the Grand station.

She couldn't get back to work the next day, so I called my sister and asked her if she would be able to pick me up from the metrolink station. She agreed and I told Terry she could borrow my bus pass when I got off at the Central West End station.

All the time we was walking to the metrolink, we hoped that she would be in the clear, but guess what? Security was there and was ready to give out tickets to those who didn't pay fair.

So we headed to back, hoping that I would get off at my stop before they came. But it didn't happen, we saw them and when they entered the car we were in, we went to the car that they previously checked. I knew it wouldn't work, but I was hoping it did, for her sake.

I felt like a criminal as we went to the next car and I felt all the judgemental eyes that were on us. They didn't understand the situation, so who were they to judge?

Anyway, we were clear for one more station, but at the next...

All I heard was, "Tickets, transfers, and passes please." I showed him mine and I think I did it arrogantly. If I did, I hope he could forgive me. I know he was just doing his job, but still.

Anyway, she acted like she couldn't find hers and said that she lost it. So he excorted her off the train and she asked me for my bus pass and I told her okay. I hope he didn't confiscate it. More importantly, I hope she made it home saftely and that she didn't get a ticket.

I felt uncomfortable avoiding them, but I was doing with good intentions. Still, I think I was more worried about what others thought afterwards.

Same old me, caring what others think.

I'm closer to thirty than twenty and I think that it's time I got my license. I'm really ashamed that I have little driving experience and that I paid a guy four-hundred dollars to teach me and I learned nothing. All he did was drain the clock....BASTARD.

I should have just went with Anthony that night. He borrowed a car from some pot-head or was he addicted to crack? Either way, he drove the whole night and invited me to learn. But I couldn't do it, it was illegal.

Good, law abiding samaritan. Where does it get you, no where. You still do things that are morally wrong (I'm a bit of a liar), but you won't break a law.

*sighs* I'm still worried about how things will play out with my future,so I'm just typing.

Thanks for reading it, if anyone did.

Night-night.... =D

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!